We have prepared this sales tax policy statement to explain to you when and why we collect sales tax on your purchases.

IMPORTANT NOTICE: Even if we do not collect sales tax from you, you may owe sales tax on your purchase. Unless you live in Alaska, Delaware, Montana, New Hampshire, or Oregon, your state most likely requires purchasers to report and pay tax on all purchases that are not taxed at the time of sale. The tax may be reported and paid on your individual income tax return or by filing a consumer use tax return. For more information, please visit your state's department of revenue website.

MONTHLY EXPRESS COLLECTS SALES TAX in states where we have physical presence (or nexus), including Florida. Monthly Express also collects sales tax in Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, California, Colorado, Connecticut, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Illinois, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, Mississippi, Missouri, New Mexico, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, Texas, Virgin Islands, Virginia, and Washington DC. Monthly Express also collects sales tax in states that have adopted the Streamlined Sales and Use Tax Agreement (SSUTA), including Arkansas, Georgia, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, Nevada, New Jersey, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, Rhode Island, South Dakota, Tennessee, Utah, Vermont, Washington, West Virginia, Wisconsin, and Wyoming.

MONTHLY EXPRESS DOES NOT COLLECT SALES TAX in any state NOT listed above because Monthly Express is not required to collect sales or use tax in these states.

MONTHLY EXPRESS DOES NOT COLLECT SALES TAX if we have your exemption certificate on file.

Monthly Express sales tax policy statement has been prepared and maintained by TaxCloud © 2018 - All Rights Reserved. Sales Tax Policy